Did you get any good advice from your parents?; YES:9 – NO:4

I spent a wonderful weekend with a good friend and his 2 1/2 year old and I guess I couldn’t resist the urge to re-examine my own parenting experience, recollecting past mistakes and triumphs that nothing EVER in this life prepared me for. Including, and maybe especially the advice from my parents. Hence the question.

IDYT_Carl

Carl points out that he was raised by an agnostic Jewish father and a Christian mother deeply steeped in the spiritual realm of music. The advice did he got not from what they said, but what they did, and who they were as a result. Oh, and in case you were wondering, he’s now a Buddhist.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

